So at the beginning of the year I vowed to post a lot more regularly however this has not happened. The reason being, I am still trying to work out what to write about. Last year I worked hard getting my instagram in a good place and sharing food, experiences and general pics. However, I have never been a social media junkie and it was starting to stress me out a little. I was obsessing over my followers and why people had stopped following me, why I was not getting more followers etc. I had stopped enjoying as it had become about trying to get followers, not sharing my experiences with others which is actually what I do enjoy.

Lately I have been more relaxed about it and sharing photos that make me happy and not worrying about how many likes each photo gets. It is amazing how uplifting that has been! So this is my first post off on my tangent of reaching out to people under my terms and sharing what I think is interesting and helpful instead of trying to come out it from the other way.

For anyone that is in my situation, all I would say is make sure whatever you are doing is still enjoyable. I started this blog and instagram as a hobby to share a little of what I know and my experiences and most of all because it is something I love to do. I love learning about health, health foods and how overall to improve wellbeing and I want to share these things. So it is this that I have decided to focus my writing on. I want to be able to help people and share both my own experiences and what I learn so please look out for my future posts. They may be less recipe based but I hope they will be helpful and if I can help just one person, that would make me happy :).

Jay x

