I am sure everyone has those times where they feel washed out and utterly exhausted. That is most definitely me at the moment. The last few months have been pretty tough, I think it is a combination of being Winter, living in a new city and the stress of last year finally catching up with me. Last year was mentally draining with going back to uni to complete my post-grad diploma in Marketing so that I could make a career change plus my dad passing away after a 11 year battle with cancer. To top that all off, I got a promotion and transfer with work from Auckland to Sydney at the end of December. This was absolutely amazing but it also led me into another stream of busyness and I guess it made me put  off dealing with everything that had happened.

It has only been within the last two months or so that I have begun to finally feel like I am settling back into a routine instead of going from one thing to the next. This I think is where my problem started, the fact that I was no longer running around like a headless chicken meant I had to front up and face reality. Yesterday, I decided however that I have wallowed in self-pity for too long now and it is time to get back on track. Today marks the day of regaining my motivation and working towards getting my life back on track and celebrating what I have to be grateful for.

Yes, it was hard losing my dad and that is something I know I will never get over but the truth is life does go on. I have many things to be happy about: an amazing boyfriend, an amazing new job, I get to live in a pretty fantastic city and summer is coming! There are of course many more than that but the point I want to make is, bad things always happen and you cannot change the past. . It is the way you deal with them that dictate the type of future you have and for now, my focus is on the good things I have in my life and being happy.

be-happy

